This page features a list of resources to help you shop for fixtures, etc. The information is organized into the following categories:

Appliances | Lighting | Windows and Doors | Plumbing Fixtures | Flooring | Painting | Cabinets and Countertops | Roofing | Siding | Landscaping | Wall and Ceiling Finishes | Specialty

APPLIANCES

Albert Lee Appliances - www.albertleeappliance.com
Amana Appliances - www.amana.com
Bosch Appliances - www.boschappliances.com
Bradlee Appliance Distributors - www.bradlee.net
Broan Kitchen Hoods - www.bestbybroan.com
Dacor - www.dacor.com
DBX1000 Dryer Vent www.dryersolutions.com
DCS Appliances - www.dcs-range.com
Gaggenau - www.gaggenau.com
Garland - www.garland-group.com
General Electric - www.ge.com
Imperial Appliances - www.selectappliance.com
Maytag www.maytag.com
Miele Appliances - www.miele.com
Restaurant Equipment World - www.restaurantequipment.net
Subzero - www.subzero.com
The Dryer Box www.dryerbox.com
Thermador Appliances - www.thermador.com
True Manufacturing Company www.truemfg.com
Vent-a-hood - www.ventahood.com
Viking Appliances - www.vikingrange.com
Wiseman’s Appliance – www.wisemanappliance.com



LIGHTING

Ambiance (low voltage) Lighting Systems - www.ambiancelightingsystems.com
Better Bricks www.betterbricks.com
Brass Light Gallery (vintage) - www.brasslight.com
Cooper Lighting/Halo - www.cooperlighting.com
Juno Lighting - www.junolighting.com
Kichler Lighting Fixtures - www.kichler.com
LBL Lighting - www.lbllighting.com
Lighting Design Lab - www.lightingdesignlab.com
Lightsearch www.lightsearch.com
Pegasus Associates Lighting Store - www.pegasusassociates.com
Progress Lighting - www.progresslighting.com
Sea Gull Lighting - www.seagulllighting.com
Seattle Lighting - www.seattlelighting.com
Sternberg Vintage Outdoor Lighting www.sternberglighting.com



WINDOW & DOORS

Andersen Windows Corporation www.andersenwindows.com
Buffelen Doors www.buffelendoor.com
Glass Floors & Block www.ibpglassblock.com
Milgard Windows www.milgard.com
Millwork Supply Company www.millworksupply.com
Northwest Door www.nwdusa.com
Simpson Door www.simpsondoor.com
The O.B. Williams Company www.obwilliams.com
Timely Steel Door Frames www.timelyframes.com
Velux www.velux.com
Warner Industries www.warnerindustries.net



PLUMBING FIXTURES

Elkay Sinks - www.elkayusa.com
Kohler - www.kohler.com
Dornbracht Fixtures - www.dornbracht.com
Grohe - www.grohe.com
Hansgrohe - www.hansgrohe-usa.com
Harrington Brass Works - www.harringtonbrassworks.com
Plumbing Express (Manufacturers List) - www.plumbingexpress.com/manufacturers-1.html
American Standard - www.americanstandard-us.com
Toto Plumbing Products - www.totousa.com
Alaskan Copper and Brass Company - www.alaskancopper.com



FLOORING

Flor Carpet Squares www.interfaceflor.com
Radiant Floor Heating Systems www.warmlyyours.com



PAINTING

Cabot-Woodcare experts www.cabotarchitect.com
Gacodeck www.gaco.com/default.html
Smith & Co. Restoration Products www.smithandcompany.org



CABINETS & COUNTERTOPS

Counter-Tech Inc. www.counter-tech.com



ROOFING

Carlisle SunTec www.carlisle-syntec.com
MM Systems Corporation www.mmsystemscorp.com
Roofing Specialties www.traditional-building.com/tbdb560.htm
The Chimney Pot Shoppe www.chimneypot.com



SIDING

APA-the Engineered Wood Association www.apawood.org
Flashing & Sheet Metal www.ryanlinks.com/div076lk.htm
Fry Reglet www.fryreglet.com
James Hardie www.jameshardie.com
Masonry Details www.masonrydetails.com
Mortar Net www.mortarnet.com



LANDSCAPING

greenstreak www.greenstreak.com
Lee Valley Tools www.leevalley.com
Mirafi Products www.mirafi.com
Mutual Materials www.mutualmaterials.com


WALL AND CEILING FINISHES

National Gypsum www.nationalgypsum.com
Rulon Company www.rulonco.com



SPECIALTY

Fireplace Xtrordinair www.fireplacextrordinair.com
Fireplaces www.fireplaces.com
Heat & Glow www.heatandglow.com
The Western Group www.thewesterngroup.com


Contact
3201 First Avenue South
Suite 209
Seattle WA 98134
206/623-8733
206/623-8760 FAX
Email: terrywilliams@twarchitects.com

Email: paulthienes@twarchitects.com



"There is a powerful need for symbolism, and that means the architecture must have something that appeals to the human heart."
Kenzo Tange

"Architecture begins where engineering ends."
Walter Gropius









© 2006 Thienes/Williams Architects, PLLC
3201 First Avenue South, Suite 209, Seattle WA 98134 | 206/623-8733 | 206/623-8760 FAX | www.twarchitects.com

Threshold/EnterX | XFenestra/Design/PhilosophyX | XHorizons/Scope of Services
Perspectives/The ArchitectsX |X Portfolio/SlideshowsX |X Resources/Helpful Links